I’m really excited about introducing my visitors to some new service providers on my blogroll.

Today’s featured service is “Aonikenk”. Apart from having a great name, this outfit opperates on some of my absolute favorite rivers in Patagonia… Chimehuin, Collón Cura, Aluminé, Caleufu and the Limay.

I think Eduardo (AKA “Bigua”) expresses his service and outfit better than I ever could. Check it out, and then check out the website. The pictures alone will knock you out.

My name is Eduardo Furlong. I am in charge of this dream come true called Aonikenk Fly Fishing. I am an angler, heart and soul, and life has led me to discover San Martín de los Andes, where I filled my life with mountains, rivers and lakes over 25 years ago, 21 of which I have been a professional guide.

I consider myself an illuminated person and I thank life for that. I invite my friends to share my favorite sport: fishing.

Nature gives us little pleasures every day. It gives us light, life, fresh air and unbeatable opportunities we will just find if we get immersed in its environment. One of these is water and its richness.

Let me lead you to enjoy the various ways of sharing a fishing outing, which will conclude in a friendship that will remain in the memories of many outings.

I have devoted a great part of my life to attempting to manage perfection as far as angling is concerned and I would like to share this with you.

My team –made up of professional guides- is highly qualified to turn your fishing outing into an unforgettable experience.

Once we become familiar with the chosen spot, we will start looking for the large trout.
I am sure that the largest one will escape. We, anglers, have an advantage: the fish grows as we travel home and once there, in our account, it will be heavier and larger.

Bigua
Eduardo Furlong

